Aside

untitled

Today I found some old poems while digging through boxes in the garage. When I say old I mean, like, from decades ago. I will dispense some of these poems…now…


Two Faced 

Smiles in the sun

Frowns in the darkness of rain

I embrace it all.     -May 2/1998

Clock 

Clock.

Tick-tock.

Time flies by.

When you’re having fun.

Watch.   –Apr 27/2000

untitled

The past is haunting

Taunting

Whispering sweet nostalgia

And

Desires in my ear.

Bribing my mind

Heart

Soul

With empty promises.

The present is unwinding

Binding

Robbing me slowly of

Everything

I’ve come to know.

Killing my mind

Heart

Soul

With reality overload.

The future is lurking

Smirking

Waiting around each corner

Patiently

For my next arrival.

Writing my mind.

My heart.

My soul.

 

 

Leave a Reply

